About‎ > ‎

News




Madison Chorale Performances and Outreach Activities 2015-End of Performance Year 2017

The Madison Chorale strives to make an impact on the community through public and outreach performances.


The Madison Chorale enjoys diverse venue locations in conjunction with ease of access for supporters of

the arts and the availability of parking, with attention given to accessibility by disabled seniors or

veterans. Performance venues have included Our Lady of La Salette Catholic Church in Berkley, St. Mary

Parish in Royal Oak, the Congregational Church of Birmingham in Bloomfield Hills, Grosse Pointe Woods

Presbyterian Church in Grosse Pointe Woods and the United Methodist Church of Madison Heights.


Saturday, February 7, 2015 – General Public Performance

Good Shepherd Lutheran Church


Friday, April 24, 2015 – General Public Performance

Our Lady of LaSalette Catholic Church

With college and professional orchestra musicians


Sunday, April 26, 2015 – General Public Performance


St. Mary Catholic Church, Royal Oak

With college and professional orchestra musicians


Tuesday, December 1, 2015 – Village of Royal Oak Outreach Performance


Saturday, December 12, 2015 – General Public Performance

Congregational Church of Birmingham


Presenting the Shrine Catholic High School Goliards

Sunday, December 13, 2015 – General Public Performance


United Methodist Church of Madison Heights

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 – St. Anne’s Mead Outreach Performance, Southfield


Saturday, February 13, 2016 – General Public Performance

Good Shepherd Lutheran Church


Saturday, April 16, 2016, – General Public Performance

Congregational Church of Birmingham


Sunday, April 17, 2016, – General Public Performance

United Methodist Church of Madison Hgts


Tuesday, April 19, 2016 – American House Outreach Performance, Royal Oak


Sunday, June 5, 2016 – Beaumont Cancer Survivor Benefit Outreach Performance

Wyndham Gardens Inn, Sterling Heights


Sunday, December 4, 2016 - General Public Performance

United Methodist Church of Madison Heights


Tuesday, December 6, 2016 – Baldwin House Outreach Performance, Birmingham


Sunday, December 11, 2016 – General Public Performance

United Methodist Church of Madison Heights


Friday, December 16, 2016 – General Public Performance

First United Methodist Church of Troy


Sunday, April 30, 2017 – General Public Performance

United Methodist Church of Madison Heights

Presenting High School Student Instrumentalists Luke Halkey and Sarah Piotrowicz


Tuesday, May 2, 2017 – Baldwin House Outreach Performance - Birmingham


Sunday, May 7, 2017 – General Public Performance

United Methodist Church of Madison Heights

Presenting High School Student Instrumentalists Luke Halkey and Sarah Piotrowicz


Sunday, June 4, 2017 – Beaumont Cancer Survivor Benefit Outreach Performance

Wyndham Gardens Inn, Sterling Heights


Sunday, November 12, 2017 – Veterans Day Benefit Outreach Performance

United Methodist Church of Madison Heights

Presenting Instrumentalists Stan Mikelsavage (percussion) and student, Allison Miller (trumpet)


Each venue tends to draw its own audience as concerts are advertised locally through newspapers, email blasts and Facebook and, specifically, at the place of performance via flyers. Regular supporters attend upon notification through email, Facebook, by word of mouth or through access to the website or local newspaper articles. See below for links to news articles about the Madison Chorale